- BitsBlog - http://bitsblog.theconservativereader.com -

The Long Line of the Presidents

It started with Dwight D. Eisenhower and it ended with George H.W. Bush. 
From 20 January 1953 to 20 January 1993, our country was lead by a member of the Greatest Generation and a veteran of World War Two.  We may never see the likes such patriot presidents again. Eight presidents and forty years of our history: Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter, Reagan and Bush(41). 

Note, I had intended characterize the character of service, but deemed it difficult to impossible. I will just say, I don’t consider them all equal.